Crosby favored to win the Art Ross Trophy

Martin St. Louis is the defending Art Ross Trophy winner as the NHL's points leader, but it's Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins that enters training camp as the favorite at the sportsbooks to claim that award this season.

St. Louis picked up 60 points in 48 games in last year's lockout-shortened NHL campaign, giving him the Art Ross Trophy by three points over teammate Steven Stamkos and by four points over Crosby and the Washington Capitals' Alexander Ovechkin.

Crosby, though, picked up those 56 points in just 36 games last season, and the oddsmakers at Bodog have him listed as the 9/4 favorite to win the Art Ross Trophy for the second time in his career this season. Crosby led the NHL with 120 points back in the 2006/07 season.

Stamkos is next at 11/2 odds, followed by Ovechkin at 6/1, the Penguins' Evgeni Malkin at 13/2, the New York Islanders' John Tavares at 8/1, and then St. Louis at 10/1. Malkin won the Art Ross Trophy in both 2008/09 and 2011/12, while Ovechkin was the winner in 2007/08.

Crosby is also the 3/1 favorite at Bodog on the odds to win the Hart Trophy as the NHL's MVP this season ahead of Ovechkin (6/1) and Stamkos (8/1), while Stamkos is the 5/2 favorite to win the Richard Trophy as the NHL's top goal scorer ahead of Ovechkin (7/2). Crosby is at 13/2 on that NHL betting prop.

The Ottawa Senators' Erik Karlsson is the 4/1 favorite on the odds to win the Norris Trophy as the NHL's top defenseman this season ahead of Montreal's P.K. Subban (9/2) and Pittsburgh's Kris Letang (13/2). The Rangers' Henrik Lundqvist is then the slim 4/1 favorite on the odds to win the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goaltender at Bodog ahead of Los Angeles' Jonathan Quick (5/1).

Who will win the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL’s points leader?

Sidney Crosby (PIT) 9/4
Steven Stamkos (TB) 11/2
Alex Ovechkin (WAS) 6/1
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 13/2
John Tavares (NYI) 8/1
Martin St. Louis (TB) 10/1
Henrik Sedin (VAN) 15/1
Claude Giroux (PHI) 18/1
Daniel Sedin (VAN) 18/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 25/1
Henrik Zetterberg (DET) 30/1
Anze Kopitar (LA) 30/1
Patrick Kane (CHI) 30/1
Pavel Datsyuk (DET) 35/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 35/1
Eric Staal (CAR) 40/1
Rick Nash (NYR) 40/1
Taylor Hall (EDM) 40/1
Ryan Getzlaf (ANA) 40/1
Joe Thornton (SJ) 45/1
Nicklas Backstrom (WAS) 45/1
Logan Couture (SJ) 45/1
Thomas Vanek (BUF) 55/1
Tyler Seguin (DAL) 55/1
Zach Parise (MIN) 50/1
Jordan Eberle (EDM) 85/1
Jamie Benn (DAL) 85/1
Matt Moulson (NYI) 100/1
Matt Duchene (COL) 100/1

Who will win the Hart Trophy as the NHL’s Most Valuable Player?

Sidney Crosby (PIT) 3/1
Alexander Ovechkin (WAS) 6/1
Steven Stamkos (TB) 8/1
John Tavares (NYI) 12/1
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 12/1
Henrik Lundqvist (NYR) 12/1
Claude Giroux (PHI) 16/1
Henrik Sedin (VAN) 16/1
Patrick Kane (CHI) 25/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 25/1
Eric Staal (CAR) 30/1
Taylor Hall (EDM) 30/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 30/1
Daniel Sedin (VAN) 30/1
Ryan Getzlaf (ANA) 30/1
Anze Kopitar (LA) 30/1
Pavel Datsyuk (DET) 30/1
Jonathan Quick (LA) 30/1
Nicklas Backstrom (WAS) 30/1
Martin St. Louis (TB) 35/1
Erik Karlsson (OTT) 40/1
Tuukka Rask (BOS) 40/1
P. K. Subban (MTL) 50/1
Pekka Rinne (NAS) 50/1
Sergei Bobrovsky (CLB) 50/1
Carey Price (MON) 50/1
Zdeno Chara (BOS) 75/1
Antti Niemi (SJ) 75/1
Jimmy Howard (DET) 75/1

Who will win the Norris Trophy as the NHL’s best defenseman?

Erik Karlsson (OTT) 4/1
P.K. Subban (MON) 9/2
Kris Letang (PIT) 13/2
Shea Weber (NAS) 7/1
Ryan Suter (MIN) 10/1
Zdeno Chara (BOS) 10/1
Duncan Keith (CHI) 12/1
Alex Pietrangelo (STL) 12/1
Dustin Byfuglien (WPG) 15/1
Keith Yandle (PHO) 15/1
Dan Boyle (SJ) 20/1
Alexander Edler (VAN) 20/1
Mark Streit (PHI) 22/1
Brian Campbell (FLA) 25/1
Niklas Kronwall (DET) 25/1
Justin Schultz (EDM) 30/1
Kevin Shattenkirk (STL) 35/1
Dion Phaneuf (TOR) 35/1

Who will win the Vezina Trophy for being the NHL’s top goaltender?

Henrik Lundqvist (NYR) 4/1
Jonathan Quick (LA) 5/1
Tuukka Rask (BOS) 7/1
Pekka Rinne (NAS) 15/2
Sergei Bobrovsky (CLB) 9/1
Craig Anderson (OTT) 10/1
Jimmy Howard (DET) 12/1
Antti Niemi (SJ) 12/1
Carey Price (MON) 12/1
Roberto Luongo (VAN) 12/1
Corey Crawford (CHI) 15/1
Ryan Miller (BUF) 18/1
Mike Smith (PHO) 18/1
Braden Holtby (WAS) 20/1
Kari Lehtonen (DAL) 20/1
Cory Schneider (NJ) 25/1

Who will win the Richard Trophy as the NHL’s top goal scorer?

Steven Stamkos (TB) 5/2
Alex Ovechkin (WAS) 7/2
John Tavares (NYI) 9/2
Rick Nash (NYR) 11/2
Sidney Crosby (PIT) 13/2
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 10/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 15/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 20/1
Logan Couture (SJ) 20/1
James Neal (PIT) 25/1
Corey Perry (ANA) 30/1
Taylor Hall (EDM) 30/1
Zach Parise (MIN) 30/1
Thomas Vanek (BUF) 35/1
Tyler Seguin (DAL) 35/1
Evander Kane (WPG) 45/1
Max Pacioretty (MON) 50/1